select search filters
roundups & rapid reactions
before the headlines
Fiona fox's blog

Prof Roger Penrose, joint winner of the Nobel Prize for Physics 2020

Roger Penrose, Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez have won this year’s Nobel Prize for Physics for their work on black holes.

Prof Penrose took questions from journalists at an online briefing.



Prof Roger Penrose FRS, Emeritus Rouse Ball Professor of Mathematics at the University of Oxford

in this section

filter Briefings by year

search by tag