select search filters
roundups & rapid reactions
before the headlines
Fiona fox's blog

Brain Prize 2023 – Announcement of Winners

The Brain Prize is awarded by the Lundbeck Foundation in Denmark and is worth more than £1m (€1.3m). Awarded annually, it recognises one or more scientists who have made an outstanding contribution to neuroscience. This year, three neuroscientists have won for their research into the molecular mechanisms that regulate the neuronal proteome during development, plasticity and disease.

Journalists came to this SMC press briefing to meet this year’s new winners, who will discuss the importance of their research and give their reaction to the prize.


Speakers included:

(UK) Prof Christine Holt, Professor of Developmental Neuroscience in the Department of Physiology, Development and Neuroscience, University of Cambridge, UK

(Germany) Prof Erin Schuman, Director of the Department of Synaptic Plasticity at the Max Planck Institute for Brain Research, Frankfurt, Germany

(USA) Prof Michael Greenberg, Nathan Marsh Pusey Professor of Neurobiology, Harvard Medical School in Boston, MA, USA

in this section

filter Briefings by year

search by tag