select search filters
roundups & rapid reactions
factsheets & briefing notes
before the headlines
Fiona fox's blog

Brain Prize 2018 – announcement of winners

Three neuroscientists working at UK universities and one working at a German institution will be awarded the world’s most valuable prize for brain research.  The topic of this year’s prize is Alzheimer’s disease.  The Brain Prize is awarded by the Lundbeck Foundation in Denmark and is worth one million Euros.  Awarded annually, it recognises one or more scientists who have made an outstanding contribution to neuroscience.

A roundup accompanied this briefing.



Prof John Hardy, Chair of Molecular Biology of Neurological Disease at the Institute of Neurology, UCL

Prof Bart De Strooper, Director of the UK Dementia Research Institute, UCL, and Professor of Molecular Medicine at KU Leuven and VIB, Belgium

Prof Michel Goedert, Programme Leader at the MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology in Cambridge and an Honorary Professor at the University of Cambridge

in this section

filter Briefings by year

search by tag